Irish Blog Awards 2009

I would have this post out sooner except the prospect of sleep was too tempting and the internet in college was on the fritz yesterday.

The annual Irish Blog Awards was held at the Cork International Airport Hotel, which is organised by Damien every year.

Caught the train down to Cork on the Friday evening, I even brought down college books to study on the train but those intentions went completely out the window. I met up with Lex, munched on some pizza and stayed in the Clarion in Cork City. I loved the layout of the building since there was an atrium in the centre of the hotel, although the wireless was finicky depending on where I sat in the lounge. 

Lex and I hung around Cork Saturday morning and ate breakfast at the Liberty Grill, the coffee was absolutely divine. Needless to say, the pair of us returned to the hotel and we had to pack for our next adventure out the Cork International Airport Hotel. 

After checking in it was discovered that our room faced the landing strip and I was aptly described to be like a terrier running to the window whenever the whirring of an engine could be heard. 

I. Loved. This. Hotel.  

Playing in shelves
The above pic was a shelving unit in the shape of a paw print on our floor. 🙂

During the task of bag packing between Lex and I, it was mutally agreed that I was a twincy bit faster thanks to the years of conditioning my hand-to-eye co-ordination via gaming.

I got to meet loads of people I normally only know from Twitter and I people I recognised but didn’t know personally. Inflatable twister was a surprise and my hips are still creaking a bit but it’s all good. 🙂

blog

Myself, Alan, Alexia, Tommy and Lily. Picture was taken by John.

I woke up at eight in the morning since I dreamt I was about to eaten by caterpillars but I felt okay after just four hours sleep. Everything after breakfast passed in a haze of dizzying tiredness. 🙂

One response to “Irish Blog Awards 2009

  1. Pingback: Irish Blog Awards 09 « Klaraflame

Leave a Reply

