June Activities

So far my holidays have started to pick up momentum compared to my intial sense of boredom. I’ve woefully negelected Klaraflame for nearly two months and I’ve neglected this blog too but not to the same degree. One of the reasons for this treatment is due to the fact that I’ve finally started up a website called Motivated Notes which isย  free online resource for Leaving Cert notes, but let’s go back to other activities.

During the first week of June I started a week-long internship with Life and Fitness Magazine with Derry O’Donnell. Tommy and I were both interns for this week and on the Thursday we did a presentation about blogging for business with owners of the local businesses.ย  In the second week on June, Alexia had a spare ticket for the Tuesday night showing of The Last Days of a Reluctant Tyrant at the Abbey Theatre. I had never been to the Abbey even thought I wrote an essay about its history and did a presentation about it. The play was fantastic and I’m not ashamed to say that I had two big red eyes from crying but more to come about that soon.

Today being another Tuesday, I’m going to France for two days, Nantes to be precise. A former French teacher from my secondary school was looking for someone to bring her daughter over to France then come back to Ireland and two weeks later do the same again. I had my intership but I offered to do the second trip if that was any good and so I’m going to France today. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m mainly excited since I’ve never been to France before even though it’s literally a pit-stop before coming home, I’m not complaining though, my flights are paid for and I’m staying with the family. Leaving Shannon this afternoon and I’ll be back on Thursday morning at 10.10. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not bringing my laptop since it won’t be worth the hassle so I’ll be disconnected from the net. I haven’t travelled outside the country for a couple of years so I can only imagine the hassle of checking in online and only to have liquids in a plastic bag.

It’s 8.45, I think I better haul ass outta bed and get some breakfast and start packing my rucksack since I’m getting picked up at 1.00. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “June Activities

  1. Klara!! I can’t get into MotivatedNotes! It just keeps saying Forbidden 403!

  2. Some technical difficulties at the moment. I sent you mail with some details.

Leave a Reply

