New Media Project

One of our modules, ominously named Information Society 1, requires us to partake in a group project. The topics can range from the use of mobile phones, blogging, social networking, online gaming or instant messaging. Anyway back to the point.

Last week I was discussing the project with another girl in my course and it went something a little like this.

Me: “I have to make a start on that project.”

Her: “Eugh, I know, me too. Have your group picked a topic?”

Me: “Yeah, we’re gonna do Social Media. How about you?”

Her: “We’re doing Facebook, Bebo and all that stuff.”

Me: “Cool….” *mental cringe*

I failed to correct her.

One response to “New Media Project

Leave a Reply

